Hakkuna Matata…


My New Project
April 23, 2008, 3:51 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

What do you think? I need to find a cheap guitar to do a trial run on, but once I get it down, I think I want to do my Art & Lutherie. I think the cherry wood would be cool. But yea, give me some feedback with what you think. Peace. 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i thought about attempting to do something like this awhile ago myself, even though i’m not very artistic. i’ve never gone ahead and done it though, because even though it might look cool, everything i’ve read about repainting a guitar makes it sound like it is basically a guarantee your guitar will sound like crap afterwards. so if you do it on one of your good guitars, make sure you’ve researched the heck out of how to do it, or you might be sorry.

Comment by Casey L.

Yea, thats what I have understood as well. I think I am in the market for a cheap one first, like on of those Target brand ones. Get it right before I do anything more extensive.

Comment by bryan2




Leave a Reply

