Hakkuna Matata…


Anyone?
March 28, 2008, 2:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So last night I got the invite to go to a show back near the hometown and I have to say, it was awesome. I don’t know if you have ever heard of some of the bands, the Rocket Summer, All Time Low, Forever the Sickest Kids, and La Matches (its French). The show was tight. It has been a while since I had been to a good show with some upbeat in your face type music. This helped. A lot. Ha ha. Anyways, what I want help with is this made me realize how incredibly much I want to start a band. I know, everyone does at some point, but when I was in the pit last night, right up in the faces of All Time Low, I thought to myself, I can do that, sure, may not be as tiny as some of the bands are now, but I can play guitar like he was doing, nothing hard about it. I may not sing the best, but lets face it, the only band with great vocals last night was Bryce Avery, just cuz Bryce Avery is incredible at anything he decides to do… jealous? Yes. But I mean, nothing a few vocal lessons couldn’t fix. So anyone out there play anything? Want to learn? It’s not to late. I just want to play one show. Like Jack Black says, “All we need is one show; one show could change the world.” You know, the world doesn’t have to be everyone, could be Chico, or good Sac-town, even Woodland. Doesn’t even have to be superb. Come on, I know some of you play instruments. Let me know! Peace. 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Starting a band would be sweet.. Good luck.

Comment by thejambi




Leave a Reply

