Hakkuna Matata…


They got it right…
February 28, 2008, 5:16 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

sp_a0183.jpgFirst time ever that Starbucks (evil empire) has gotten my name right on a cup of mine. Yea, pretty awesome. I told the guy that the training had paid off and I gave him a dollar tip. Any of you guys have stories about Starbucks getting things right after that little training session they had? I’ll even fill you in with the Trip-D’s for today.

 Favorite Song: I was totally bumping Santeria by Sublime in the car, twice. Great song to just drive to. 

Favorite Food: I got down on some gnarly sushi last night. It was great. A whole platter plus with a couple shrimp cakes. I’m hungry again now. 

Favorite Person: The barista, or baristo, what is it if it’s a guy? But yea, like I said, he spelt my name right. And we all know thats the only way to spell it. 

Favorite Blog: Obvious choice here. loveisthemovement.com. If you hadn’t noticed yet, or hadn’t been reading which I see some haven’t, I have been guest blogging over there while Mr. Joshua White is on vacation…. lucky guy. But yea, go over and check it out.

 

As for me, I’m out. Gotta a lot of music to listen to and sleep to catch up on. It’s the freakin weekend baby. Movie night Saturday, our place. Be there. Peace. 

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I spell your name right every time and even give you free drinks. Why does this square get a dollar tip?

Comment by bryangumpy

Ah Starbucks is not evil (:
But hey when I work at Starbucks I hope people will give me money for getting their name right…

Comment by Raquel TWG

you work at starbucks? just remember, some bryans are actually spelt, b-r-y-a-n, and thats the correct way.

Comment by bryan2

gahhh.its not an evil empire!!!

your gunna get it!

Comment by Sara

ok, it is, it really is, i mean, i know its weird, but i support it as a place to get out of here and to work on homework and what not.

Comment by bryan2

but that still doesnt account for being an evil empire…come on now i work there..its not so bad…we are all hyper haha

Comment by sara

its n ot the people, as you can see in the post, its the fact that there are like 1 on every corner now.

Comment by bryan2

haha i guess..

my boss says…starbucks is staying small while growing big..

woodland is gettin a drive thru one..and i think another regular one….

Comment by sarra

totally spelt my name wronggg
haha.its alright im sick.

Comment by sara

lol, yea we’ll let it slip this time.

Comment by bryan2




Leave a Reply

