Hakkuna Matata…


Happy President’s Day
February 18, 2008, 2:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hope all your guy’s weekends are going great and your finding at least something fun to occupy yourself. Mine has been alright. Just slow. This is my first post after the Compassion post I had, and I strongly urge you to go over and look at it. If you cant afford it, find someone who can and share it with them. Please. Save a life.  

On another note, I have been reading blogs, a lot, and I came across one that I thought I might try and pick up. This will help me to at least have something up everyday, and decrease the amount of time I repeat myself. I’m going to call it Bryan’s Daily Dilly Dallies. It’ll go something like this:

 Song of the Day: “I’ve Just Seen a Face” – Jim Sturgess, Across the Universe soundtrack. I love the sound of Jim’s voice and the creative vocals and song writing he incorporates into his songs. Awesome.   

Favorite Person today: Today I’m going with Mr. Carlos Whittaker himself. He just is getting back from Uganda on the blogging mission’s trip he and fellow bloggers took. Go check him out. 

Food of the Day: Cinnamon Toasters. Off-brand Cinnamon Toast Crunch. Cheaper. More of it. And heck, its great for breakfast. 

 

So it will go something like that. If you can think of anything else, let me know and I can add it to the list. As for now, gotta clean up. Got company today. Peace.  

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yay for off-brand cereal. I’m thinking when my kids get older and are influenced by commercials and stuff, I’ll just buy one box of the real cereal and then keep filling it with Malt-O-Meal stuff. They’ll never know the difference.

And I don’t know who this Jim Sturgess guy is, but the song you mentioned does not show off his creative songwriting, since it is actually a Beatles song.

Comment by Casey L.

Dude, I have thought of the same thing with the fake cereal-in-a-real box type of thing.

And the stuff he has written is good, i realize that that movie, Across the Universe, was solely based off Beatles music, but he has an awesome voice regardless.

Comment by bryan2




Leave a Reply

