Hakkuna Matata…


What should I do?
February 5, 2008, 9:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

pyramid_magician.jpg ital_ruins.jpgistanbul_university1.jpg crfroggy.jpg So today in class, an opportunity presented itself to me. Well, four to be exact. The college I go to, Butte College, offers a study abroad program and they sound extremely interesting. The first, and I have linked to the itineraries for each trip to each of the four pictures above; but the first is a trip to study the Mayan ruins. It would be a cool trip for fourteen days. The second would be to Italy for about 21 days. All through the ancient Rome and the ruins and such. Lots of art there. The third, Turkey. Travel all through Istanbul and Izmir, which would be amazing. All the Greek gods. The fourth, the one I am really thinking about doing, would be a semester long study abroad in Costa Rica. This is one that would last for around 8 weeks and I would be hands on in the culture. Four weeks with a family and then the last four weeks with three other guys in an apartment together. The trouble is, getting the money before the time to register and then go, two, deciding which one to go on, and three, when, the first three are over the summer, and the Costa Rica one is next spring. So, there, help me decide. Thanks. Peace.  

Ch-ch-check it out!
February 5, 2008, 4:01 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

2212319103_078faac8b8_o.jpgSo I was reading some blogs tonight and came across this. Click on the picture above and check out the link to this blog with these sweet home theater set-ups that I can only dream of. When I move into my new place, or one day have my own house, this is so gonna happen. Now, only to see about trying to find the materials necessary to create this masterpiece of room. Movie night anyone?