Hakkuna Matata…


In a time of need…
January 24, 2008, 5:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Many of you know how much I love music, and how much I listen to. But a lot of you dont know that I have certain types that I enjoy listening to when certain instances present themselves to me. Right now, a lot of things are going on that I have asked for prayer about and such and thats all fine and dandy, but I know that even though I may not hear them, I have music I turn to. One artist I have been listening to a lot of lately, has been Phil Wickham. His songs speak to me and I can be listening to his albums on repeat all day long and never have them get old, but also at the same time, never have them not portray some sort of encouragement to me to help me out. Now I’m not like boo-hoo poor me, but I got things sometimes and his music has always helped me since I started listening to his stuff. I encourage you to check him out. One song in particular I have been listening to is I Will Wait for You There. Check out the lyrics and let me know what you think. 

I will wait for You there, Down on my knees where I met You, Give You all of my cares, Find a grace to hold onto now, I’m calling for You, I will wait for You there, far from the world and it’s violence, It left broken and bare, I need to hear You in the silence now, I’m calling for You, And with outstretched arms I will sing out melodies, And my beating heart Will pour out a symphony, Hallelujah’s in the morning Hallelujah’s in the night, I will wait for you as long as I have life, I will wait for You there, Down On my knees where I met you, Cause life is a war fought with tears, But You are the strength I hold onto now, I’m calling for you

 

But as for now, I gotta get back to class, two more to go today. Wish me luck. Peace! 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

