Hakkuna Matata…


Where is America going?
January 12, 2008, 8:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 jon62.gifAre we really going to change the way things have always been for this Presidential election? Electing a Hillary Clinton or a Barack Obama will ensure a change in the White House, and most likely in the way America is run. Now I may be old fashioned, but I will be the first to tell you I hate politics. And, being old fashioned,  I will not elect a woman or a African-American to be my President. Call me sexist, call me racist, but I stand by my word. So seriously, look at us, what are we doing to America, isn’t it obvious? Is change good? Who knows, I don’t pay attention. 

26 Comments so far
Leave a comment

If you’re not willing to elect an African-American simply on the basis of being African-American…I think that does make you racist.

Comment by bryangumpy

And the fact that he is Democrat, isn’t he? That makes my point even more valid.

Comment by bryan2

But you didn’t say that. You said, “I will not elect a woman or a African-American to be my President.”

Then you said I could call you a sexist, call you a racist and that you would stand by your word. So are you willing to stand by the fact that you’re a racist?

Comment by bryangumpy

I might be in the fact that electing a person to lead the country i live in, i am allowed to judge. and i am allowed to have thoughts. until i see him being freakin amazing, then my stand, stands.

Comment by bryan2

So this is what I’m taking from that last statement: black people and people of all races (caucasions excluded of course) need to prove themselves not only politically but as a race? So basically your political opinion of black people rests on Barack Obama’s shoulders. How do you feel about Condeleeza Rice or Colin Powell?

Comment by bryangumpy

Obviously have proved themselves since they are in/been in office, and are not at all bad at what they do, but still, in the original post, i wasn’t saying it is bad, i wont vote for them, but as a whole, is America ready for that kind of a change. For a woman or an black person to elected President.

Comment by bryan2

If they’re not already I don’t think they will be until it happens. If they’ve already proved themselves then why do you say you won’t vote for them?

Comment by bryangumpy

Never had the opportunity to vote for them.

Comment by bryan2

Oh so you’re saying Colin Powell and Condeleeza Rice proved themselves as individuals but not enough for you to vote for another black person. So what you’re really getting down to is that Obama and Hilary haven’t proved themselves yet?

Comment by bryangumpy

[…] You Decide ‘08. In an unprecedented event, there’s political discussion taking place over on Bryan 2’s blog. Join the party. […]

Pingback by You Decide ‘08. « You know…stuff…

yes, hillary, im sorry, i wont elect a woman, let alone a member of the clinton family haha. and obama, yes, cuz he hasnt proved he can lead a nation, let alone, its a change i dont think america is ready for. it would be weird….

Comment by bryan2

So does he need to be elected leader of another smaller nation as a warm-up for the US Presidency?

Comment by bryangumpy

No, cuz obviously no other country is as strong, or unique as the United States. I mean, face it, the United States has things, or things pertaining to it that other countries wish they could have. Guess im just skeptical. i mean, Bush, he was a born and raised United Sates cowboy that knew how to deal with the U.S., sure, somethings might have been handled wrong, but he knew how to do it for the most part.Obama, yea, I dont know.

Comment by bryan2

Alright. So which candidate is going to get your vote and in what way do you feel they have been put to a test that has given them experience that is comparable to running the United Sates?

Comment by bryangumpy

Well, as I stated, Hillary won’t get close to even a look from me, Obama, doubt it, maybe, just maybe, but considering the awesome videos and the undeniable fact that Chuck Norris is a stud, I would have to go with Huckabee. Although, i can’t honestly say I have even cared to notice the people running, haven’t cared enough yet.

Comment by bryan2

So Huckabee has proven himself experienced enough to run the country. Or has Chuck Norris?

Comment by bryangumpy

Well Huckabee, but only as long as he has got Chuck Norris on his side. And only if that. Maybe we should just elect Chuck Norris and be done with it.

Comment by bryan2

Time to get educated. Watch the debates!

http://bryangumpy.wordpress.com/2007/12/03/submitting-to-the-authorities/

Comment by bryangumpy

you both suck

Comment by Bradley Geiser

oh young bradley, we do not suck, you are merely marveled at our superior intellect, which in turn, angers you. but fear not, for some shall shed upon you when you draw near again. so i say to you, dont be filled with anger, simply let yourself be amazed at us because we are so freakin awesome!

Comment by bryan2

Gentleman, Gentleman! the issue here is not Female -vs- Male or African-American -vs- Caucasian or even Democrat -vs- Republican, it’s abortion my friends, did you realize that in this country 1.37 million sweet little innocent babies are killed each year, those miracles
and gifts from god are snuffed out before they ever get a chance. 43 million since 1976! that is the issue that we all need to take to heart and take personally or we need to question our very own humanity in my opinion. now add to that issue the fact that my own hard earned tax money is used to pay for that. this is the change that I am looking for in this country, ok .. I’ll get down off my soapbox now … but for me it is any republican that can win, who will appoint judges that will overturn roe -vs- wade, because there is no right to an abortion in the constitution it’s just not there, anyway I’m all for change! thats the bottom line for me … the “Right” kind of change

Comment by Daniel Gumpy

True. Very true Mr. Gumpy. Point well taken. So your saying the right type of change is electing anyone who will be against abortion?

Comment by bryan2

[…] January 17, 2008, 11:19 pm Filed under: Uncategorized So I know its not the most favorite topic for everyone, but it has become somewhat of a good topic for conversation. But check it out and […]

Pingback by Where IS America going? « Hakkuna Matata…

Well I really try not to be a one issue voter, but for me it’s really hard to ignore a number of dead humans 7 times the number of the holocaust and not make that my main focus when I go into the ballot booth. so the question for me is what repulican is truly anti-abortion who will appoint strict judges and can still beat the Democrats. because all of the Dems are pro-abortion in a big way, and I’m still not sure who our best hope is at this point. time will tell

Comment by Daniel Gumpy

Well, pro-dem is where i am at right now. and the abortion issue is one that cant be swept under the rug. its a sensitive issue with people having a lot of different views on that subject. hopefully we can elect some republican that has a strong, but moral view on all the issues in the United States. Right now my vote is for Huckabee. I mean, the guy campaigns with Chuck Norris. Nuff Said.

Comment by bryan2

OK, so I know I looked a bit, how can I say it…ratarded, but I apologize. I meant to say I am ANTI-dem. And tats where I stand. My apologies are necessary. Hope ya’ll can forgive me.

Comment by bryan2




Leave a Reply

