Hakkuna Matata…


The Weather Outside is Lovely….
January 5, 2008, 1:21 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

As I am typing this now, I am in serious jeopardy of loosing power, and this post. But I woke up this morning to a the trees slapping against my window and trying to get into my room. The news said the gusts were up to almost 65 mph. You know how fast that is? Think of the last time you drove. Yea, you prolly went around 65 mph if you were on any major highway. All over my parents neighborhood, fences are blown down, trash toters and spread about, basketball hoops are bowing to the forces of mother nature, and the dogs are looking for any spare source of warmth and comfort. My brother has a game tonight in Sacramento and the drive should be all kinds of fun. Two big rigs have tipped on I-5 and I’m sure many more will fall victim of this winter blast. But on a brighter note. This past week has been one of the best weeks of my life by far. I spent from Saturday till yesterday, Thursday, with my girlfriend and just had a blast. I spent a lot of time in Santa Cruz and then she made the journey back with me to Chico and we spent New Years with some friends. Bringing in the New Years with frozen pizzas, card games and good old Dick Clark counting down the ball drop; that never gets old. Then we came to Woodland, stopped by to say hi and then made the trip back to Santa Cruz. It was amazing. Yesterday was my dad’s birthday to, so if you see him, say happy birthday. But right now, I’m going to go shower. Gotta kinda do something today, even though the weather is trying to tell me other wise. Hope you all have great days despite the rain.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You’re the greatest, don’t you ever forget it.
Thiss week has for sure been the best so far and I’m sure many great times are ahead. Thanks for being you.

Comment by Felicia




Leave a Reply

