Hakkuna Matata…


Thanks for Everything
November 22, 2007, 10:02 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!I hope everyone’s day is awesome and full of great food, great fellowship and most of all,  time to relax from the stress of work and school. I plan on trying to be thankful for things I often times over look. And I encourage everyone to do the same.  So regardless of how much you eat, how far your pants grow, how many smooch marks are left on your cheek from big Aunt Ruth, or how many times you have to fend off you obnoxious little cousins, take time to thank God for what He has done in your life. I found this pretty awesome, pretty easy prayer as i was reading tonight. It is pretty good. 

“Heavenly Father, Today I enter your gates with thanksgiving and your courts with praise.  I praise you because you are God and there is none like you!  Father, thank you for who you are and all the mighty works that you have done on the earth.  Thank you for sending Jesus to bring peace between you and me through his death on the cross.  Thank you that I have new life available to me through the Holy Spirit who now lives in me!  Thank you for creating me with a special purpose in mind. Thank you for blessing me in so many ways – (list them).  Please help me to remember all these blessings throughout the day today.  May I never tire from thanking you!  In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.”

 

So once again, I hope everyone has a super good holiday time. It’s pretty late as it is right now and I have quite a bit of driving to do tomorrow. So im going to bed. Sleep well all. Have a great day! 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

happy turkey day to you mr. smith!!!!!
yet again..another good blog!
i hope you have an awesome thanksgiving!!
you need to enjoy yourself and relax!!!

Comment by nikki




Leave a Reply

