Hakkuna Matata…


Who are you thanking?
November 19, 2007, 6:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

As this glorious holiday comes closer, our mouths start to water, we start dreaming of full bellies and longs naps, meeting family and spending quality time with them, fellowship with other people, and of course, the best meal of the year hands down; I couldn’t help but think, am I really thankful for anything?Well this year has changed my life. I am thankful for so much…. As most of you know, I recently moved out and to Chico with a real good guy, Bryan Gumpy, and we have been here going to school for about three months now, almost four. Sure, it has been tough, low on money, low on food, but we are hanging in there. As we continue live here, I am thankful that we have been provided for as long as we have been. I mean, we have lived here miraculously almost three months with neither of having a job. We worked our tails off over the summer to be able to have money, and God-willing we didn’t die from over exertion. The days were long, but I’m proud of where we are today. First apartment, living by ourselves. It’s tight. Wouldn’t change it. Plus, besides those things,  I am also thankful for the friends I have that have been faithful and there and supportive, plus all the ones I have made also. But this Thanksgiving, I am really going to focus more on being thankful. Instead of I guess, going along with the motions, I’m going to enjoy this. I have a great life. I get to spend time with my family, though it may be hard to accept that they are really related to me; they are small, and they are all I have, so I’m going to be more accepting, or at least work on it…. So I guess what I’m saying is that I want to encourage everyone to enjoy life. I mean. I was talking to someone the other day, I won’t mention names, but I love this person wholeheartedly, and they were struggling, in a sense. I couldn’t stress how much it changed me, since I used to struggle like them, to just look at life differently. Be positive, you always here, look at the glass as half full. Well why not you see the glass as three quarters of the way full? Sure, life is tough at some times, but I have come to realize that in life, I have no where to go but up. I’m not afraid of life anymore. I’m living with no money,on my own, paying my own rent, gas, electric, and spotting for food on a regular basis, I pay for my insurance, and I maintain almost two cars a year. Though, I’m not afraid, and it makes me smile to know that God has got my back…. So this year, I’m real thankful. I have a life worth living and that’s exactly what I’m gonna do. Don’t pass up the chances you have to really realize how blessed your life is right? I forgot to mention. I am also kinda thankful for Adam Sandler. Kinda.   

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

