Hakkuna Matata…


4-Wheel Drive, Engage
October 11, 2007, 9:09 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So ever thought or found yourself feeling like you were in a rut? Not literally, but maybe emotionally, or spiritually? As of the past two or three days, i seem to be finding myself, i guess the correct terminology would be, “gassing out of it.” These past couple days have been pretty awesome.

Don’t ask me why, cuz i am still finding myself with out a job, with out many other people to hang out with besides the roomie, which ain’t bad at all, with out a lot of freedoms i used to have, with out a member of the opposite sex in which i could devote my time into hanging out and nurturing, and paying for everyday necessities on nothing but what i’m guessing good looks and charm.  Maybe.

I have been reading some stuff lately that has been uplifting to me and helped me out with things i need to basically get by in life. Which summarized, basically says just give it to God and things will be good. Because lets face it, in the Bible, God promised us that He would never put anything in front of us that we could not handle, so why fear today? With God on your side, no one can defeat you right? Awesome.  Well with me, he has literally been my ilfe saver. Paying rent on good looks and charm doesn’t come easy when you have no money for food to nuture this stunning body, nor does it pay for the bills to keep this body cool, or warm. But through a divine source of awesomeness, God has provided.

So i sit here, at 2 o’clock in the morning, wondering, first wahts wrong with me and why am i up so late, but then again, thinking,  shoot, i got nothing for tomorrow. Except school. So maybe in your paryers, before you go to bed, because you have jobs or class that requires you to get up and be productive, maybe pray for me, pray that in this new environment, a job will present itself, and not just any job, but like Pat said tonight, one where i can be a good steward and let my light shine and be of good use.

But…it really is 2 in the a.m., and last night took it out of me, so i think i may go to bed. Mmm, maybe i will look for my costume tomorrow, that will be productive. I practiced for my Dan Akroid (sp?) tonight, i was impressed. Bryan laughed, but you know what, if Dan can pull it off, then so can I.

And with that im out. Farewell until next time.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Does it say anything in the Bible about humility Mr. Good Looks and Charm?

Comment by bryangumpy

Tis true, that it does.

Proverbs 11:2
When pride comes, then comes disgrace, but with humility comes wisdom.

Proverbs 22:3-5
A prudent man sees danger and takes refuge,
but the simple keep going and suffer for it.
Humility and the fear of the LORD
bring wealth and honor and life.
In the paths of the wicked lie thorns and snares,
but he who guards his soul stays far from them.

I know about it, but how do you explain. Life has been weird without an income.

Comment by bryan2

Providence.

Comment by bryangumpy

Touche’

Comment by bryan2




Leave a Reply

